December 3rd

Virtual Only
Broadcast will begin at 9 a.m. on Facebook
Times are approximate.

Click here to go to the meeting!

9:00     Welcome and Introductions:  Jan Layman, President, Ohio No-Till Council

9:05     Soil Health and Cover Crops: Effect on Environment

                        Hans Kok, Indiana Conservation Cropping Systems Initiative

9:55   Managing Soil for Food and Climate (virtual, live)

                        Rattan Lal, Soil Science Distinguished Professor, OSU

10:20   Controlling Voles

                        Jim Hoorman,

11:00   Nutrient Cycling: Roots capturing micronutrients   

            Willie Durham, USDA-NRCS, Soil Health Specialist, Texas

11:35   No-Till Awards   (Sponsored by Walnut Creek Seeds)

Educator/Researcher Award: Rattan Lal, OSU Distinguished Professor

Business/Industry Award: Green Field Ag

Outstanding No-Till Farmer: Gary Shick, Hardin County

Scholarship Awards: 6 winners – funded by Dr. Rafiq Islam, Randall Reeder, and Bill Richards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s